Skip to content
LIVE DATA
SLI new business £205.0m ▲2.0%Bank Rate 3.75% — 0bp2yr fix 5.13% ▲21bp
Lending IntelligenceGet The Brief — free
Training·Explained

How the main DipFA study options compare on price, mocks and support

The diploma itself costs £1,475. Preparation on top runs from under £10 a module to £1,850 for classroom tuition.

By Lending Intelligence1 min read
The exam feeWalbrook Institute London, formerly the LIBF, charges £1,475 for all six modules, with materials and first exam entries included.
The choiceMock-exam sites cover the ten multiple-choice units; only tuition providers help with the Module 6 coursework.
Before you buyThe next coursework submission date is 23 November 2026, then seven dates through 2027.

What you're studying for

The LIBF Level 4 Diploma for Financial Advisers has six modules and 11 units. Modules 1 to 5 are multiple-choice exams on regulation and ethics, taxation, investment, protection and retirement planning, with a 70% pass mark. Module 6 is coursework, an essay response to a fact find, with a 50% pass mark.2

Registering for all six costs £1,475, or £330 for Module 1, £275 each for Modules 2 to 5 and £215 for Module 6. The fee includes study materials, specimen exams and the first sitting of each exam. Resits cost £120 a unit and £215 for the coursework.1

The options compared

Prices are as each provider published them on 17 October 2026, and exclude the LIBF fee unless stated.

DipFA study options, prices and features from each provider's own website, checked 17 October 2026
OptionTypePriceTimed mocksExplanationsCoursework helpProvider's own claims
Walbrook Institute London (LIBF)Awarding body£1,475 full diploma (required)One specimen exam per multiple-choice examNot statedSpecimen assignmentNone
DipFA PracticeMock exams£29.99 one-off, lifetime; £9.99 a module34 across the ten multiple-choice unitsOn every questionNoneNone
Douglas James TrainingQuestion packs and workshop£45 FSRE packs; £40 practice papers (Modules 2–5); £175 + VAT coursework workshopPractice papers, number not statedNot statedWorkshopNone
Clarity Financial TrainingTuition£895 distance; £1,600 webinar; £1,850 classroom; mocks £25 a moduleMock quizzes, 7 days' access"Fully explained answers"Coursework webinarCoursework "Pass Guarantee, subject to our terms"
Simply AcademyLive webinar tuition£125–£575 a module + VAT (£1,950 + VAT for all six)Practice exams, number not statedNot statedModule 6 workshop"High pass rates"
DipFA study options, prices and features from each provider's own website, checked 17 October 2026. Claims in the last column are the providers' own and haven't been verified

How to choose

The split is between practice and teaching. Mock-exam sites and question packs suit candidates working from the LIBF materials who want timed practice in the exam's format. Tuition suits those who want the material taught, and is the only route here with direct help on the coursework.

Clarity and Douglas James are LIBF accredited learning support providers, and Simply Academy is an LIBF trusted partner. We left out providers whose sites we couldn't open, and one whose course doesn't follow the LIBF's module structure.3

DipFA Practice is owned by Lending Intelligence's owner. It was judged on the same information as every other option: what each provider publishes on its own website.

Sources

  1. 1Walbrook Institute London (LIBF), “Diploma for Financial Advisers (DipFA)”Fees, what they include, resits and coursework dates.
  2. 2Walbrook Institute London (LIBF), “DipFA qualification specification (July 2026)”Modules, units, exam format and pass marks.
  3. 3Walbrook Institute London (LIBF), “Accredited learning support providers”Clarity and Douglas James as accredited providers.
  4. 4DipFA Practice, “DipFA mock exams”£29.99 and £9.99 prices, 34 mocks, explanations, no coursework mocks.
  5. 5Douglas James Training, “DipFA revision”Question pack, practice paper and workshop prices.
  6. 6Clarity Financial Training, “Prices”Distance, webinar and classroom prices; mock quiz prices.
  7. 7Simply Academy, “DipFA courses”Module fees plus VAT and its pass-rate claim.

Information only, not advice. Spotted an error? See our corrections policy.

Think carefully before securing other debts against your home. Your home may be repossessed if you do not keep up repayments on a mortgage or any other debt secured on it.